Home > Uncategorized > Five Musical Questions For The Cast Of Grey’s Anatomy: Jessica Capshaw

Five Musical Questions For The Cast Of Grey’s Anatomy: Jessica Capshaw

March 6, 2012

On Sunday evening March 18th at Royce Hall on the UCLA campus, cast members from ABC’s hit drama Grey’s Anatomy will gather to perform Grey’s Anatomy: The Songs Beneath the Show, a live musical celebration to benefit The Actors Fund. The performance will include selected songs from last season’s Musical Event, as well as additional music from the Grey’s Anatomy songbook. This evening of song and story will examine the way music has always been an integral part of the storytelling on Grey’s, and will provide fans with a rare behind the scenes glimpse at how the show is put together.

In anticipation of the show, we asked cast members to answer a few musical questions, and here’s what Jessica Capshaw, aka Arizona Robbins had to say!

Actors Fund: Name your favorite Broadway or movie musical of all time. Jessica Capshaw: There cannot be one favorite musical of ALL time for me. But Sondheim’s Sunday in the Park with George comes pretty close to perfection for me.

AF: Country or rock and roll? Why? JC: I’m a little bit country and a little bit rock and roll! However, having been born in the Midwest and spending so much time back there as a child I would say my country roots are pretty strong. The classics…Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, Dolly Parton and then Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood, Faith Hill, and Taylor Swift more recently.

AF: What’s on your iPod these days? JC: I’m such a mutt when it comes to my musical taste. When I put my iPod on shuffle I find that each track that comes up randomly seems like it should be nowhere near the one that came before or after it. I love my country as explained above but I also love reggae (all classics), hip-hop, top 20, folk, dance, indie, and alternative. I love all kinds of music, I really do.

AF: Do you play a musical instrument? Which one(s)? JC: I wish.  The cowbell and a mean tambourine.

AF: Can you tell us a song you’ll be singing on March 18? JC: Nope, because I don’t know what I am singing!

Click here to purchase tickets for March 18th’s Grey’s Anatomy: The Songs Beneath The Show. You will be redirected to ticketmaster.com’s website.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. March 6, 2012 at 1:03 pm
Comments are closed.